The Iowa Review Series in Fiction

In collaboration with the University of Iowa Press, The Iowa Review Series in Fiction will publish two innovative novels per year beginning in 2018. The goal of the new Iowa Review series is to publish high-quality literary fiction in a wide range of styles and genres. 

Advisory Board

Lan Samantha Chang, John Freeman, Amelia Gray, Garth Greenwell, Porochista Khakpour, Margot Livesey, Rebecca Makkai, Christopher Merrill, Jayne Anne Phillips, Bennett Sims, Douglas Trevor

Editorial Assistants

Jonathan James, Victoria Burns, Meredith Stabel

About The Iowa Review

Based in the Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, University of Iowa, The Iowa Review publishes three print issues per year featuring poetry, fiction, and literary nonfiction. Work from its pages is consistently selected to appear in such anthologies as Best American Essays, Best American Short Stories, Best American Poetry, The Pushcart Prize: Best of the Small Presses, and The PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories

About University of Iowa Press 

Established in 1969, the University of Iowa Press is a well-regarded academic and trade publisher. In recent years, its books have been finalists for the National Book Award and the Griffin Poetry Prize; they have also been included in 100 Best Books of the Year by the New York Times and have made the New York Times Bestseller List. UI Press hosts the prestigious Iowa Short Fiction Award, the Iowa Poetry Prize, the Iowa Award in Literary Nonfiction, and the Kuhl House Poetry Series. The press is a proud member of Association of American University Presses. More information can be found at

For more information, contact:

Harilaos Stecopoulos, Editor